Woody Shaw Show

  • Friday April 13th 1:00 am
  • One Longfellow Square
  • Portland, Maine, United States

Mark’s Quintet performs original compositions by Woody Shaw, the late, great, heavyweight champion of hardbop trumpet.  Jesse Feinberg on Piano, Matt Langley on Tenor Sax, Fitzgerald Jenkins on Bass, and Hayes Porterfield on Drums.  The Quintet will also premier a new extended work by Mark.


All events listed on this page are open to the public unless otherwise noted.  Please check each venue’s website to learn more about tickets, showtimes, and other details.



© 2013 Mark Tipton • All Rights Reserved